We Move

Lade Tawak
1 min readNov 3, 2016

My friends and I had been planning a day to celebrate the end of a session/now being final year students. Three years in the department of psychology of Unilag requires celebrating. We decided to go to Omu Resort, Ibeju Lekki.

We had sorted food and drinks and all that good stuff, which left the biggest concern. Transportation. Uber wasn’t an option. Mostly because there were 6 of us. Also, Uber doesn’t reach Ibeju Lekki. And finally, we needed to ensure that coming back would be stress free. We planned on staying till at least 6pm.

I asked around for a car hire person, and a friend recommended wemove.co. I wasn’t too sure about using them, but then I stumbled upon this on Twitter and we were running out of time, so I decided to give it a try. And it was a great decision. I called a number on the website, gave all the necessary details, and I got a response that same day. We were hooked up with a driver, and all that was left was to wait for Sunday.

I doubt that I have experienced better customer service than what we got. Our driver was professional. He arrived on time and he was very helpful. My experience with Lagos drivers has not been the best, so I was very surprised and impressed by the service we received.

I’d gladly recommend wemove.co to anyone who needs a car hire service. They are topnotch.

--

--

Lade Tawak

Always learning. Sometimes designing and doing research. Sometimes writing and coaching. Always loved by Christ.